Theatre Royal Brighton Young Playwrights 2019

 In News & Features

Aspiring young playwrights aged 16 – 25 can explore the possibilities of writing for performance in this 8-week course facilitated by a leading professional playwright and run by Theatre Royal Brighton in association with New Writing South.

At the end of the course participants will have their short play read by professional actors in a promenade performance around the historic Theatre Royal Brighton.

All writers aged 16 – 25 are welcome to apply. You don’t need previous experience, just an interest in writing and a thirst for writing a play.

Venue
Theatre Royal Brighton
New Road
Brighton BN1 1SD

Dates
All sessions take place on Saturdays from 10am – 12.30pm at Theatre Royal Brighton on the following dates:

Sat 19 January
Sat 2 February
Sat 16 February
Sat 2 March
Sat 9 March
Sat 23 March
Sat 6 April
Sat 27 April
Sun 28 Apr (final performance)

Price
£120 (discounted places may be available)

How to apply
If you’d like to take part download the application form here

Email your application hello@newwritingsouth.com

The closing date for applications is 5pm, Monday 14 January 2019.